About ILMA

Leaders of the Lubricant Industry

Since 1948, the Independent Lubricant Manufacturers Association (ILMA) has been the voice of member companies that produce more than a quarter of the automotive lubricants and three-quarters of the metalworking fluids in North America for customers who use their products to improve performance and increase efficiency.

ILMA members make specialized lubricants for everything from backhoes to bone screws. Their products keep planes in the air; cars on the road; and the machines in businesses, households and hospitals running efficiently. Without lubricants and metalworking fluids, North American businesses and manufacturing would grind to a halt.

Our top priority is helping ILMA members provide the safest, highest-quality products to customers for industrial, transportation and household use.

Through our enforceable Code of Ethics, ILMA promotes integrity and quality in lubricant manufacturing and marketing.

ILMA support policies based on sound science, rigorous analysis and common sense that keep our customers, employees and communities safe, while protecting our business model — providing individual solutions for our customers’ needs. ILMA also serves as a technical and educational resource to members, their customers and lawmakers. For decades, our members’ scientists have deepened the pool of research and enriched the technical and educational resources that inform our members, our industry and lawmakers.

Board of Directors

  • Ann Ball

    Ann Ball

    Immediate ILMA Past Pres. / Executive Committee
    Regulatory Affairs Manager

  • Richard Camper

    Richard Camper

    ILMA Vice President / Executive Committee
    Vice President
    Pacific Precision Formulators

  • James P. Carroll

    James P. Carroll

    ILMA Treasurer / Executive Committee
    EVP, Operations
    Schaeffer Manufacturing

  • Michael Damiani

    Michael Damiani

    ILMA Executive Committee
    Radco Industries

  • Chuck Decker

    Chuck Decker

    Director, Specialty Products
    Advanced Lubrication Specialties

  • Dean Froney

    Dean Froney

    President & CEO
    Master Fluid Solutions

  • Catharine T. Golden

    Catharine T. Golden

    ILMA President / Executive Committee
    Etna Products

  • Frank Hamilton

    Frank Hamilton

    South Atlantic Services

  • Greg T. Julian

    Greg T. Julian

    Advanced Lubrication Specialties

  • Barbara Kudis

    Barbara Kudis

    ILMA Executive Committee
    Allegheny Petroleum Products Company

  • John Lorimor

    John Lorimor

    Technical Director
    Aerospace Lubricants Inc.

  • Matthew McGinnis

    Matthew McGinnis

    VP, Marketing & Distribution
    Daubert Chemical Company

  • Donna Nijak

    Donna Nijak

    Procurement & Regulatory Manager
    Hill and Griffith Company

  • Dan Owczarzak

    Dan Owczarzak

    President & CEO
    Warren Oil Company

  • David F. Richards

    David F. Richards

    ILMA Secretary / Executive Committee

  • Tom Schroeder

    Tom Schroeder

    SVP, Commercial
    Axel Americas

  • Michael Skuratovich

    Michael Skuratovich

    Eastern Oil Company

  • Tony Springer

    Tony Springer

    General, Manager Specialty Lubricants
    U.S. Lubricants

Ready to elevate your presence in the lubricant manufacturing industry? Discover the myriad of benefits that come with being part of a dynamic and influential community.

In Good Company

Primarily long-standing, privately owned companies, with many being family-owned for generations, ILMA members specialize in providing tailored solutions to customer challenges and collaborate closely with major refiners and distributors.

A Voice Greater Than One

For 75 years, ILMA has been the leading lubricants industry advocate. Take a look back at some of the Association’s most iconic regulatory battles and victories.

ILMA Awards