ILMA Foundation

Established in 1998, the ILMA Foundation is committed to strengthening the lubricants industry through supporting the interests, values, and vision of independent lubricant manufacturers. We achieve this by nurturing future leaders through scholarships, education, and insightful research.

Now Accepting Scholarship Applications

The ILMA Foundation has funded more than $650,000 in scholarships to 212 deserving young students, and has expanded its mission to include industry education and training programs. Scholarship applications are being accepted now through May 31, 2024.

Invest in the future of our industry.

The work of the ILMA Foundation would not be possible without the support of generous donors like you. Your tax-deductible contribution will empower the next generation of leaders and allow the Foundation to expand its reach and impact.

Internship Toolkit

Multiple and ongoing internship programs at ILMA member companies will expand workforce development for all lubricant manufacturers. Our step-by-step guide covers every aspect of creating a successful internship program.

Foundation Board of Governors

  • Ann Ball

    Ann Ball

    Regulatory Affairs Manager
    QualiChem Inc.

  • Leann Cleland

    Leann Cleland

    Director, Base Oils
    HF Sinclair

  • Michael Damiani

    Michael Damiani

    Radco Industries

  • Michael DeBattista

    Michael DeBattista

    Manager, Area Sales
    Chevron Oronite

  • Chuck Decker

    Chuck Decker

    Director, Specialty Products
    Advanced Lubrication Specialties

  • Dave DiBerto

    Dave DiBerto

    Sales Director, NA
    Afton Chemical Corporation

  • Jarrett M. Flegel

    Jarrett M. Flegel

    President & COO
    Boss Lubricants

  • Beth Ann Jones

    Beth Ann Jones

    Executive VP
    Hangsterfer's Laboratories

  • Barbara Kudis

    Barbara Kudis

    Allegheny Petroleum Products

  • Glenn A. Mazzamaro

    Glenn A. Mazzamaro

    VP, Petroleum Additives
    Vanderbilt Chemicals

  • Gabe Rhoads

    Gabe Rhoads

    Sr. Director Sales, N.A.
    The Lubrizol Corporation

  • Tom Schroeder

    Tom Schroeder

    Senior VP, Commercial
    Axel Americas

  • Fabien Thauvin

    Fabien Thauvin

    N.A. Sales Mgr., Lubricant Additives

Thank You, 2024 Foundation Supporters!

Endowed Gift

Jim & Mary Anne Taglia

Diamond ($5,000 and Above)

The Lubrizol Corporation
Vanderbilt Chemicals, LLC

Platinum ($1,000 - $4,999)

Advanced Lubrication Specialties
Afton Chemical Corporation
Allegheny Petroleum Products Co.
Amalie Oil Company
Biosynthetic Technologies
Chevron Oronite Company LLC
Ergon, Inc.
Etna Products, Inc.
Functional Products, Inc.
Gordon Terminal Service Co.
Hangsterfer’s Laboratories
Lubrication Engineers, Inc.
Lucas Oil Products
Palmer Holland
Pinnacle Oil Holdings
QualiChem, Inc.
Renkert Oil, LLC
SBZ Corporation
Sunn LLC
Tulstar Products Inc.
Warren Oil Company

Gold ($500 - $999)

Azelis L&MF US
Boss Lubricants
ChemCeed LLC
Clark Oil & Chemical Company
Eastern Oil Company
GHS Resources Inc
Idemitsu Lubricants America Corporation
K & E Petroleum Consulting
Metalloid Corporation
North American Lubricants Company
Nu-Tier Brands, Inc.
PM Group International Inc.

Silver ($250 - $499)

Chrysan Industries, Inc.
Micro Oil Inc.
MidContinental Chemical Company
Moroil Technologies
Verco International
W.S. Dodge Oil Company

Bronze (Up to $249)

Big Red Oil Products
Chem Arrow Corporation
Clariant Corporation
Daubert Chemical Company, Inc.
Forsythe Lubrication Associates Ltd.
Manuport Logistics
Maxima Racing Oils
MKS Plastics
Oleon NV
Patech Fine Chemical Co., Ltd.
Paulsboro Refining Company LLC
Pigging Solutions, LLC
Reliance Fluid Technologies, LLC
S and S Chemical Company, Inc.
San Joaquin Refining Company, Inc.
Schaeffer Manufacturing Company
Tomlin Scientific
Vertex Energy, Inc.

ILMA Dean's List

Holly Alfano, ILMA
Nathaly April, Verco International
Ann Ball, QualiChem
Jim Carroll, Schaeffer Manufacturing
Leanne Cleland, HF Sinclair
Dave Croghan, Advanced Lubrication Specialties
Chuck Decker, Advanced Lubrication Specialties
Martin Doyle, Idemitsu Lubricants America
Anne Marie Downs-Stevens, W.S. Dodge Oil Company
Kyle Enslow, QualiChem Inc.
Jarrett Flegel, Boss Lubricants
Murray Flegel, Boss Lubricants
Greg Forsythe, Forsythe Lubrication
Dean Froney, Master Fluid Solutions
Catharine Golden, Etna Products
Tony Gutierrez, Univar Solutions
Frank Hamilton III,
South Atlantic Services
Ernie Henderson,
K & E Petroleum Consulting
Christy Henley, Sea-Land Chemical
Kevin Jerich, GFL Environmental
Beth Ann Jones,
Hangsterfers Laboratories, Inc.
Greg Julian,
Advanced Lubrication Specialties
Jeremy Kriska, Tulstar Products
Barbara Kudis, Allegheny Petroleum
Jeff Leiter, Bassman, Mitchell, Alfano & Leiter Chtd.
John Lorimor, Aerospace Lubricants
Greg Mathews, PURAGLOBE
Megan Matlock, SBZ Corporation
Kevin McCausland,
MidContinental Chemical Company
Kent Morris, Pinnacle Oil Holdings
Habeeba Mowlanazada,
Tomlin Scientific
Ramesh Navaratnam,
Patech Fine Chemical
Donna Nijak,
Hill and Griffith Company
Alberto Nunez, Sunn LLC
Harald Oosting, Olyslager
Robert Plummer, HF Sinclair
Ron Powell, Moroil Technologies
Gabe Rhodes, The Lubrizol Corporation
David Richards, RichardsApex
E. Jon Schnellbacher
Tom Schroeder, Axel Americas
Bharat Sharma, Fuchs Corporation
Michael Skuratovich,
Eastern Oil Company
Erica Snedegar, Vertex Energy
Jim Taglia, ILMA Past President
Walter Tyson, Polyethylene Containers
Darrin Ward, PennStar
Erik Willett, Functional Products

The Foundation is exempt from taxation under Section 501(c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code of 1986 (or the corresponding provision of any future United States Internal Revenue Law).